Gourdguy's Blog

Where nature and art meet!

Extinct Monster

While looking for special rocks on my property, I selected a rock that struck my fancy.  As I tugged on this rock, it became obvious that it was not budging.  A closer inspection revealed that the rock was being held by a root.  I dug the root and rock from the ground and began to realize that the root had grown around the rock.  I used a pick and shovel to free it all for a closer inspection at my home.  I began to visualize a strange-looking animal that had been smashed by this large rock.  It wasn’t long till I had created a monster that had no identification with any known animals, but I could see it as something that may have existed millions of years ago.

extinct-monster1

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 10, 2009 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , .
