Gourdguy's Blog

Where nature and art meet!

HAVE AN APPY DAY

Appy Family

The Appy Family was a first for me in carving apples that had to be dried to their final and surprising shapes.  Initially I used my regular kitchen oven to dry the carved apples, but with most of them I used a modified L’EQUIP Dehydrator, Model 528.  Dave Condie in customer service at www.kitchenresource.com helped me in solving my needs.  These dried apples are hilarious to say the least.       

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 15, 2009 by in Uncategorized.
