Gourdguy's Blog

Where nature and art meet!

Mother and Humpty Dumpty

I had been working with egg gourds for a long time before the thought of Humpty Dumpty came to mind.  Who knows just how it all came together, but I now see the dipper gourd (mother Dumpty) looking a lot like an oversized egg gourd.  Obviously Mrs. Dumpty is not too thrilled with the antics of Humpty.

3 comments on “Mother and Humpty Dumpty

  1. Diane Bruder
    March 15, 2012

    What a very creative use of a long neck dipper! Love it!

    • gourdguy
      March 16, 2012

      Thanks Diane,

      Few people ever comment on my blog, so I appreciate your comment and interest. I’ve been doing work with gourds for about 12 years, but I am equally interested in wood as well. I hope more people will find how interesting gourds can become when they check out the endless possibilities.

      Earl

  2. Diane Bruder
    March 16, 2012

    How long have you been doing gourds? I am a newbie… About 8 months.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 5, 2010 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , .
