Gourdguy's Blog

Where nature and art meet!

Dazed Hummingbird

This young lady wandered in my garage and became disoriented.  Sadly she flew into the window and suddenly fell to the floor.  I picked her up and headed in the house to get my camera, but of course my memory card was in the computer which added more time, plus I had to load the camera with one hand while holding the bird.  I managed to do all of this while she was still in a daze; so on the porch I got the camera ready, extended my arm and opened my hand.  She was still dazed as I clicked the shutter.  I wanted to get a second picture, but the camera was flashing “no space!”  At that moment she took off like a bullet, and I think she will be just fine.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 19, 2011 by in Uncategorized.
