Gourdguy's Blog

Where nature and art meet!

Ancient Guitar

This guitar was made during my early days circa 1970 when I was studying flamenco guitar in Mt. View, California.  I had studied classical guitar in Japan for about two years, but when I returned to California, I became obsessed with flamenco.  At that point in my life I became interested in anything related to the Spanish guitar.  This is about the time I began making capos for flamenco guitar students and teachers.  This particular miniature guitar is now owned by my daughter Tenia who resides in Los Angeles.  It is about six inches long.

SAMSUNG

2 comments on “Ancient Guitar

  1. Rita
    March 1, 2013

    Have you made gourd instruments Earl?
    Tenia is an extremely lucky lady to have this one … that reminds me I ought to finish of this zither that I started 12 years ago!!! I am a good procrastinator tho …

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 6, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , .
