Gourdguy's Blog

Where nature and art meet!

Driftwood Sculpture

My cousin found a piece of driftwood in the Pacific Ocean and decided to keep it for many years.  Recently she asked me if I would consider doing  something with it in the way of a sculpture.  I ended up taxing my brain as I visualized various animals and people among the many formations.  Overall I created over 20 images 360 degrees, but it can also be turned over where five of those images will be found on the bottom of the piece.

Driftwood Sculpture, View 1 Driftwood Scupture, View 2 Driftwood Scupture, View 3 Driftwood Sculpture, View 4 Driftwood Sculpture, View 5

8 comments on “Driftwood Sculpture

  1. kimbel
    July 19, 2013

    totally cool

    • gourdguy
      September 29, 2013

      Thanks Kimbel, I’m sorry I haven’t replied much sooner, but often things are missed and time passes.

      Respectfully,
      Earl

  2. Really incredible, I love It !

    • gourdguy
      September 29, 2013

      Thank you so much for your comment. It means so much to me.

      Earl

  3. tenia
    September 29, 2013

    love it!

    • gourdguy
      September 29, 2013

      Thanks daughter. I know when I hear you praise my work, it comes from your heart. That is precious and carrys with it a lot of meaning.

      Love,
      Dad

  4. Atta
    September 29, 2013

    This is definitely a piece of art in which you can find something new each time you look at it. The details are endless!

    • gourdguy
      September 29, 2013

      Thank you so much Atta for your comments. I always appreciate those who choose to make a comment because there are so few who do that. I have to wonder why there is so little in the way of feedback. It means so much to an artist to hear those who are willing and honest to help create the motivation that we artists need.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 18, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .
