Gourdguy's Blog

Where nature and art meet!

Post-Halloween Pumpkins, 2013

I was too cheap to buy two pumpkins prior to Halloween, so I bought them the day after Halloween at less than half price.  The one on the left is 24 inches tall and weighs a ton!  I could barely move it.  I attempted to do some carving that only Ray Villafane could do.  Well, I failed to come close to his work, but I carved the best I could.

Two  Post-Halloween Pumpkins, 2013

2 comments on “Post-Halloween Pumpkins, 2013

  1. Lolo
    November 4, 2013

    I’m finally getting a chance to see this. These are TERRIFIC!

  2. gourdguy
    November 4, 2013

    Thanks Lolo for your comment that means a lot to me. I tried my best with these two pumpkins, but it’s not as easy as it may seem!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 3, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , .
