Gourdguy's Blog

Where nature and art meet!

Rose Lapel Gourd

This is my first gourd assembly as a pin for one’s clothes.  The rose was made from four different gourds.  The backing that represents some leaves is a sandwich of cherry and black walnut wood.  I hope the recipient is happy because it is the first and maybe the last of this type.

Rose Lapel Pin

2 comments on “Rose Lapel Gourd

  1. kimbel
    December 10, 2013

    youare so incredible with your work…It would be fun to see a pine tree pr tree shape too

    • gourdguy
      December 10, 2013

      Thank you again Kimbel for your comment. I read in earlier comments where I asked you what you thought of my making a small lapel pin with a rose on it. I don’t even remember saying that, and now I’ve made one!! If you explain a little more about the pine tree idea, maybe I could come up with something.

      Take care,

      Earl Worick https://gourdguy.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 10, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , .
